FullSizeRender (9)

Well, it has definitely been awhile since I have posted anything on here. I have done a terrible job of posting regularly but life has just got the best of me! The past month and a half has been so busy for Zach & I. From work, school, and soccer our life is one big routine! Any moments of down time I do have are spent keeping up on housework and a whole lot of resting. I probably could have given some time to my blog but honestly…I just wanted to lay around and be lazy. My work hours have been quite the adjustment. I was used to working 8-4 at my previous job in Illinois but now my hours are from 6:30-7:45 in the morning then I come home and go back and work from 2:45-6:00. It may sound like a dream to some and maybe I shouldn’t complain, but it has definitely been an adjustment for me both mentally and physically. On top of those weird hours, I travel with the soccer team that Zach is on as one of the managers. Travel days are always long…but I am so beyond thankful that I get to travel with Zach and be a part of his last year playing soccer. Aside from all the craziness there has been some major blessings. Zach and I have the privilege to help serve in the youth group of the church we have been attending. We knew we wanted to serve somewhere in the church but did not expect that door to open to us as easily as it did. We are so thankful and so glad to be a part of it! I have learned so much already and will possibly share more on that in a future post. So, life here in Iowa is good! It has been a great growing experience for both Zach and I personally but it has also grown us closer together. I am excited for the things to come and excited to pay a little more attention to this blog. So hopefully you will hear more from me….hopefully 🙂

FullSizeRender (8)

P.S. Here are some random pictures from the past month and a half…

IMG_6542

Minneapolis, MN. – Traveling for soccer!

IMG_6553

IMG_6681

We got to use our fancy new grill from Zach’s parents last month!

IMG_6716

IMG_6818

IMG_6834

Leave a Reply

