FullSizeRenderZach and I decorated our apartment for Christmas over the weekend! The plan was to take my parents’ fake 6 foot Christmas tree when we were back in Illinois for Thanksgiving, but we didn’t have any room in the car for it. We ended up taking home a mini tree my mom had and it worked out quite perfectly 🙂 We moved the T.V. and rearranged the living room. We love how it all turned out.

IMG_7830 IMG_7831

IMG_7821

IMG_7822

IMG_7823

IMG_7824

IMG_7825

IMG_7826

IMG_7827

One of my favorite wedding shower gifts I received was from my Grandma. She gave me a Christmas tin full of different ornaments along with some hooks. It was so clever (as ornaments are expensive and we started out with none) and will be something I will cherish forever. This was one of the ornaments in the tin!

IMG_7828 IMG_7829

Zach and I bought these bride/groom Mickey and Minnie ornaments on our honeymoon in Disney World.

IMG_7832

I love our stockings from Target!

Well, that’s all for our decorations! Things are going pretty well here in Iowa. Zach has finals this week and then he will be on Christmas break. I am officially working full time (8-4) in the infant room at work. So, things will still be busy for me everyday. I wish I could be on Christmas break with him 🙂 We are hoping to go back to Illinois for Christmas but it all depends on my work. We won’t know until closer to Christmas. Anyways, I hope you enjoyed this Christmas post. I seem to be posting once a month on here but hopefully I can be more frequent!

FullSizeRender (8)

2 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

Leave a Reply

