FullSizeRender (12)Hello again! I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season and new years! I can’t believe 2014 is already over; the year went by so quickly. The end of the year and beginning of this year has had many highs and lows.  As some of you know, towards the end of December I came home from work one night with pain in my right knee. We came to the conclusion that the knee pain was from overuse at work. Since I work in a daycare taking care of eight babies (soon to be more) I am up and down off the ground, kneeling, lifting, and straining myself in ways I never thought I could before. I ended up wearing a knee brace at work which helped a lot! However, eventually my left knee started hurting from overcompensating for the original injured knee. Of course that would happen to me 🙂 So, long story short…after two weeks of icing, taking ibuprofen every day, and wearing braces on BOTH knees I think they are finally getting better!!! I am so thankful that lately I am coming home from work and having no pain at all! It was really discouraging to be at home and have pain while standing and having to be careful with every little move I made. I am incredibly grateful for Zach as he took wonderful care of me and has continued to do so the past couple days as I have been sick.

The high of our year, more like the ending to our year, was Zach’s acceptance letter to seminary in California! We still cannot believe it and are more than excited for the journey the Lord is taking us on. I’m sure I will write a future post about my thoughts and such as we get more details. We have a tentative plan for our summer and when we will be moving, but nothing is concrete yet. Right now we are just taking one day at a time. Zach starts his last semester of college on Monday and will be graduating in May:) This year is already shaping up to be as eventful as last year and I am excited for what is ahead. If you could keep Zach and I in your thoughts and prayers as we begin taking steps with moving to CA and figuring out all the details we would greatly appreciate it!

FullSizeRender (8)

FullSizeRender (13)

icing my knees one night:)

Leave a Reply

