FullSizeRender (32)

Well, it has been forever since I last posted on here. However, it has been for a good reason; an exciting reason actually! I am so excited to announce the opening of my Etsy shop, Liz & Pete Designs. It has been in the works for a long time and I am beyond thrilled to finally share it with all of you. If you would like to check it out then click the link below 🙂

http://www.lizandpetedesigns.etsy.com

FullSizeRender (30)

Ever since I was little I have always loved creating and crafting. I loved sewing, drawing, painting, and using my hot glue gun for just about anything. I took drawing and painting classes from my grade school years all the way up through college. The love of art has always stayed with me. I discovered watercolor about a year ago and I’ve been in love with it ever since. So, why am I turning my hobby of watercoloring into a business? Well, to be honest I never really knew what to do with my passion for art and this little talent the Lord has given me. I just enjoyed painting and was content keeping it to myself. However, God started placing a desire in my heart to offer my talent back to Him. I want to use whatever He has given me as a way to bring Him glory and further His kingdom. This business is more than personal gain, its first and foremost all for Him. I found this quote awhile ago and it pretty much sums up my heart’s desire…

“When I stand before God at the end of my life, I would hope that I would not have a single bit of talent left, and could say, ‘I used everything you gave me.'”

For this reason I have decided to do my business a little differently. With every purchase of a watercolor print, 30% of all profits will be given towards helping support missionaries from my home church. Now as I am just starting out, I have only chosen one missionary family to support. However, my goal is that as this business grows, Lord willing, I will be able to help more missionary families. I really hope that through my prints you will find encouragement, hope, strength, and joy in the Lord. If you would like to purchase any prints then check out my Etsy store. Thank you so much for taking the time to read about Liz & Pete and how God is working in my life.

FullSizeRender (8)

FullSizeRender (31)

Here’s a few things you can find in the shop!

new2  new 1

FullSizeRender (2)

 IMG_8745

Leave a Reply

