FullSizeRender (18)001

I really can’t believe my love graduated! Time has flown by so quickly. Words cannot express how proud I am of him and all the hard work he has put into his schooling. Even with all of the immense amount of homework he still made extra effort to make time for me. I don’t know how he does it, but I admire him for it. I wish I had his perseverance. So, here are some pictures from our weekend! We are so thankful for both of our families who came and helped celebrate the occasion.

014
003 005007 008 009 010

015016019I am so sad this picture turned out blurry. I was trying to go around the lady who also had her camera up at the same time. Fortunately, they had a professional photographer taking pictures of each graduate receiving their diploma so we can just order one of those if we want.
IMG_9531IMG_9538IMG_9539IMG_9541FullSizeRender (17)We also celebrated Mother’s Day while our families were here. I got the idea for these gifts off pinterest, but made them my own by painting the quotes.

IMG_9551

Here’s a close up 🙂 IMG_9561

Our families also helped us pack up all of our belongings and took it back with them to IL. Zach and I will be here in Iowa for two more weeks and then we will officially say goodbye to our home here in Iowa. We will be moving home to Illinois for about a month and a half and then make the big move out to California in July. Our life has been very busy and we are looking forward to spending some precious time at home with our families. That’s all for now!

P.S. I hope you enjoy the new website! I always love redoing my blog and I think I finally made something I was pretty happy with. 🙂

FullSizeRender (8)

Leave a Reply

