FullSizeRender (36)

Last Sunday before church was over we sang this song called “Jesus draw me ever nearer”. I had never heard of the song before but it has been on my mind ever since. The Lord is leading Zach and I on an awesome journey. We couldn’t be more excited, however, it can be overwhelming. The words of the song were a great encouragement to me and my prayer as we go forward. 

FullSizeRender (37)

May this journey bring a blessing
May I rise on wings of faith
And at the end of my heart’s testing
With Your likeness let me wakeJesus draw me ever nearer
As I labor thro’ the storm
You have called me to this passage
And I’ll follow tho’ I’m worn

Jesus guide me thro’ the tempest
Keep my spirit staid and sure
When the midnight meets the morning
Let me love You even more

May this journey be a blessing
May I rise on wings of faith
And at the end of my heart’s testing
With Your likeness let me wake

Let the treasures of the trial
Form within me as I go
And at the end of this long passage
Let me leave them at Your throne

Jesus draw me ever nearer
Jesus draw me ever nearer
Jesus draw me ever nearer to You
To You

FullSizeRender (8)
Leave a Reply

