FullSizeRender(2)

Hooray for internet! I am finally able to post pictures from our journey to California. Due to the immense amount of pictures (mostly of mountains) that I cant seem to condense…I will be sharing our trip in 3 blog posts. So, here is part 1 of our journey! I hope you enjoy 🙂

P.S. Stay tuned for some sweet DIY projects Zach and I have been working on…I can’t wait to share!!

IMG_0311

IMG_0317

IMG_0318

It was pretty bittersweet driving through Iowa! I wish we could have stopped and visited our former town but we were on a time crunch! 😦

IMG_0321

IMG_0325

IMG_0341

I had the awesome privilege of driving through Kansas…NEVER AGAIN! I felt like we were in the middle of nowhere and towns were few and far between…at least on our route.

IMG_0345

We hit a little storm while entering Colorado…it didn’t last long thank goodness!

IMG_0346

IMG_0364

IMG_0367

IMG_0395

IMG_0400

IMG_0406

IMG_0413

IMG_0419

IMG_0420

Driving into Colorado was beyond beautiful. I was obsessed with the mountains…probably because I haven’t seen anything but flat land and corn fields in a long time.

IMG_0422

IMG_0427

IMG_0429

IMG_0431

Sorry if part 1 was boring…I know it was all just scenery. But, post 2 will be much more exciting as it will be about our day in Colorado Springs!

FullSizeRender (8)

Leave a Reply

