It’s Friday!! This week has been quite busy for Zach and I and we are SO happy its the weekend. It also happens to be Labor Day weekend as well so that’s a bonus πŸ™‚ Anyways, I have been wanting to get this blog post up all week but I was never home long enough to do it.

I painted a mirror awhile ago (link below) and I just wanted to show you all the finished result!

https://elizabethkpeterson.wordpress.com/2015/08/05/diy-painted-frame/

IMG_1461

I knew from the beginning that I wanted the mirror to go on this wall in our bedroom. The bookcase was actually in our closet but we decided to bring it out and it works so much better in that space than where it was before! I wish it was a different color or matched the rest of the furniture in our room but oh well πŸ™‚ We just worked with what we had! Excuse my unorganized shoes on the bottom row haha…I kind of have too many to fit there.

IMG_1458

IMG_1499

IMG_1465

This sweet jewelry box came from a thrift store back in IL. I think it’s super pretty!

IMG_1472

IMG_1487As you can tell I was messing around with my camera πŸ™‚

Well, that’s all! Again you can check out how to paint the mirror in my D.I.Y. section. I have another project I cannot wait to begin so I will hopefully get that going this weekend πŸ™‚ I hope you all have a fantastic Labor Day weekend!

IMG_1204

Leave a Reply

