Happy Saturday! I don’t know about you but I am so glad it’s the weekend. There’s nothing better than relaxing at home and spending time with Zach. Today I decided to switch up the “word” in our frame in the kitchen. I started this when we lived in Iowa and I have really enjoyed picking a new word and verse or quote to go with it. I usually change it with each season and pick something that I want to be reminded of or something I want to work on. I know it’s not technically Spring, although it sure feels like it in Cali, but last month’s word was for Christmas and I just wanted to get an early start on the new season. So, this season’s word is “grow”. It’s not only appropriate for Springtime, but I chose it because of 2 Peter 3:18. The verse says… “But grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ…”

untitled-3229

In a world and culture where people are twisting the meaning of Scripture there is an ever present need for believers to hold fast and stand strong in doctrine. This verse speaks about how believers need to grow in a deeper knowledge of Christ and His Word to have doctrinal stability and prevent being led astray. You cannot hold fast to Scripture if you don’t know what it says and that is something I want to work on. I want to grow in the knowledge of Christ and His Word so that I am able to stand firm against false doctrine.

untitled-3241

untitled-3244

So, that’s my word for this season! However, it should be my word for the rest of my time here on earth. I never want to stop growing in that area.

On a side note, it’s National Handwriting Day! Who knew there was such a day. I wanted to include in this post a few things I love that relates to handwriting.

If you want to learn how to improve your handwriting/calligraphy I would recommend this really cool book I got as a gift! It’s “The No Fuss Calligraphy Starter Kit” by Ashley Gardner of Printable Wisdom. It has a few simple pointers to help you get started and has lots of pages for you to practice. It also comes with a sweet Tombow pen (which are the best).

IMG_3250

IMG_3252

IMG_3254

IMG_3257

IMG_3262

Speaking of Tombow pens…I got a set for my birthday and they have changed everything! They are so easy to work with and they are great quality. I got the gray scale dual brush pens and I use them all the time!

IMG_3263

Well, that is all for now 🙂 I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!

IMG_1204

Leave a Reply

