Happy Valentines to THE ONE

untitled-2094

TO THE ONE who takes care of me when I’m sick and overwhelms me with Emergen-C, vitamins and tea

TO THE ONE who in the midst of all his homework, and responsibility makes me and our relationship his priority

TO THE ONE who lets me tackle him

TO THE ONE who goes on date nights with me every Thursday

TO THE ONE who wrestles with me

TO THE ONE who makes a point to visit me at work to make my day brighter

TO THE ONE who encourages me in my dreams

TO THE ONE who believes I can do anything, even when I doubt myself

TO THE ONE who just listens to me

TO THE ONE who is patient with me in every circumstance

TO THE ONE who lets me walk around and visit all the clearance sections in Target even when he’s ready to go

TO THE ONE who cooks with me

TO THE ONE who continues to pursue me

TO THE ONE who dances with me

TO THE ONE who makes me laugh

TO THE ONE who tells me I’m pretty even when I think I look my worst

TO THE ONE who inspires me

TO THE ONE who leads me

TO THE ONE who just relaxes and watches movies with me

TO THE ONE who helps me with housework even though he has a million other things to do

TO THE ONE who teaches me

TO THE ONE who protects me

TO THE ONE who was worth waiting for

TO THE ONE I’m crazy in love with

TO THE ONE who is my best friend.

untitled-3433

Zach, I love you more than I did 7 years ago when I was waiting for you, I love you more than I did on that rainy day September 3rd, 2011 when you asked me to be your girlfriend, I love you more than I did on November 15th, 2013 when you asked me to be your wife, and I love you more than on July 12th, 2014 when we said “I do”. Zach, I love you more and more with each day. My love for you only grows and it’ll never stop growing. I am so thankful for you and all that you do for our family. You have more strength and perseverance than anyone I have ever known. Each day with you is a gift, and I thank our Lord for it. Happy Valentines Day love, you have always been THE ONE.

10006186_10152210679231854_7868441859973874648_n

Leave a Reply

