Hi all!

Wow, it’s been forever! March was an unexpectedly busy month for us. Work was busy for me and then on top of that Zach and I moved last week! We moved from an apartment to a rental home just down the street which we are SO excited about! Let me just say how excited I am to have my own washer/dryer! No more quarters! (It’s the little things…) Anyways, we’re still in the process of unpacking and decorating but I wanted to show you all a piece that my lovely husband worked on. We had this dresser that was slowly falling apart and I just figured we would get rid of it, however, Zach ended up transforming it into what is now our entertainment stand!

Here’s the before….

IMG_3601

The bottom two drawers were broken but the top one was still intact.

Here’s the after…

new-3622

IMG_3625
The front of the bottom two drawers are now shelves!
IMG_3630
We took the original back of the dresser and covered it in fabric that matched the wall color.
IMG_3626
I am so glad we didn’t go with my plan and get rid of it 🙂 Just goes to show you really can re-purpose anything!
– Liz
2 thoughts on “Fixer upper project

Leave a Reply

