Hi all!
I thought I would pay a quick visit as it’s been awhile (almost 3 months). There really isn’t a good reason for my absence, I just didn’t have much to share. However, I was working hard on our shop Liz + Pete…which is currently open!
link here: 
What brings my visit today is that I wanted to share a sweet little project my love and I worked on (more like Zach worked on). Ever since we moved into our new house I wanted a headboard for our bed. Last week Zach and I roamed the wood section at Lowes and ended up deciding on a plank/pallet style for our headboard. So, we picked up some pine wood, 2x4s and stain and headed home. Zach took the reigns from there and pieced together our headboard. He did such an awesome job and I’m in love with how it turned out! (it was super simple too)
new-4152
new-4154
new-4165
new-4167
new-4170
new-4176
new-4163
Zach and I also made this jewelry organizer. I saw a similar idea on Pinterest and we ended up creating it out of two pieces from an old filing cabinet.
new-4187
new-4179
new-4191
new-4192
I hope everyone has a great weekend!
Liz

Save

2 thoughts on “DIY Headboard

Leave a Reply

